Events Calendar
« November 2020 » loading...
S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5

About Us

2020-2021 Board of Directors Stacey Borders President Ashley Pullen, Executive Vice President Joni Allen, VP of Finance Aly Olson, Nominating Director Heidi Rogers, Secretary Lynnette Buffington, Sustainer Advisor Director 2020-2021 Management Team Ashley Pullen, Executive Vice President Carmilla Solomon, Communications Director Justine Koble, Community Co-Directors Kimberly Noble, Funding and Development Director Margot Hackleman, Membership Director Amber Scott, Placement Director Jayme Kannis, Sustainer Advisor 2020-21...

Our Mission Junior League of Tacoma (JLT) is an organization of women committed to promoting voluntarism, developing the potential of women, and improving the community through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. Our purpose is exclusively educational and charitable. Our Vision JLT's current focus is working...

[vc_video link='https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IvoimMUIfXc']   In 1901, Mary Harriman, a 19-year-old New York City debutante with a social conscience, forms the first Junior League for the Promotion of Settlement Movements. Harriman mobilizes a group of 80 other young women – hence the name “Junior” League – to work to...

Our History On May 21, 1921, twenty-six young women founded the Junior Charity League under the leadership of Mrs. Ruth Wheeler. The history of the Junior League of Tacoma reveals consistent growth and development, but the idea of community service by trained volunteers has remained constant. 1921–1931 During...

[caption id="attachment_2874" align="alignright" width="225"] Three women pose in front of the Junior League Thrift Shop in Dec. 1934. The shop was established in 1930 to support the charitable work of the League.[/caption] 1921-2019 History Overview The Association of Junior Leagues International, Inc. (AJLI), one of the oldest,...

The definition of sustain is: to maintain; to keep alive; to support; to subsist; to nourish. And that’s just what JLT Sustainers do for our League. For many League members, transitioning from Active to Sustainer status marks not the end of their commitment to their...

Contact Information Mailing Address: PO Box 7821 Tacoma, WA 98417-0821 League Office Address: 3720 6th Avenue Tacoma, WA 98405 Telephone: 253-383-1030 Emails: General Inquiry: General Email: Information@JLTacoma.org President: President@JLTacoma.org President-Elect: Presidentelect@JLTacoma.org For Membership Questions: Membership: Membership@JLTacoma.org Sustainer: Sustainer@JLTacoma.org For Financial Questions or Assistance: Treasurer: Treasurer@JLTacoma.org For Communications Questions or Submissions: Communications: Communications@JLTacoma.org Impact: Impact@JLTacoma.org eblast: Eblast@JLTacoma.org For Fundraising Questions: Funding and Development: FundingandDevelopment@JLTacoma.org  For Women in Leadership Questions: Women in Leadership:...